Mayor of Waskom

Jesse Moore
Entered Office: 06-1995, Term Ends: 05-2018
Mailing address: P.O. Box 730, Waskom, TX 75692-0730
Phone: (903) 687-3374
Fax: (903) 687-2574

Mayor Pro Tem

James King
Entered Office: 05-1991, Term Ends: 05-2017

Alderperson       Jimmy Moore

Alderperson       Charles Pettis

Alderperson       Michael Phillips

Alderperson       Tommy L. Philpot, Sr.

City Secretary

Tammy Lofton

City Attorney

Kurt Truelove
Phone: (903) 938-8321
Fax: (903) 215-8510

Chief of Police

Charles “Westy” Meisenheimer
Phone: (903) 687-2293
Fax: (903) 687-3337

Fire Chief  

James King

Waskom Courthouse

Location: 450 W. Texas Avenue
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 730, Waskom, TX 75692
Phone:  903-687-2694
Fax: 903-687-3295
Hours: 8:30 to 4:30, Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.

Waskom Sub-Courthouse

Waskom Sub-Courthouse
165 W Texas Avenue, Waskom, TX 75692
Phone: (903) 687-2320 or
903-935-8402 x-1011

Waskom Police Department

425 W Texas Ave, Waskom, TX 75692
Phone: (903) 687-2293

Waskom Fire Department

185 E. Texas Ave., Waskom, TX
Phone: 903-687-3328

Waskom News

T.C. Lindsey & Co. General Store Day Proclamation for 170th Anniversary

October 31, 2017 admin 1
On October 30, 2017, the Harrison County Historic Courthouse was convened with Judge Hugh Taylor presiding and Commissioners William Hatfield, Phillip Maudlin, Zephaniah Timmins, and Jay Ebarb in attendance. They unanimously voted and thereby approved, […]
Waskom News

FUMC hosts “Twined Lives: Open Hearts – Living Interconnections in Nicaragua”

October 28, 2017 admin 0
First United Methodist Church of Waskom, Pastor Sherry Crenshaw and Marty Vaughan hosted Sarah  Junkin Woodard, for “Twined Lives: Open Hearts – Living Interconnections in Nicaragua”, in conjunction with the Center for Development in Central […]